Academic Fellows

Academic Fellows conduct research within the Centre and participate in its activities. The research that Academic Fellows undertake is the core reason why the Centre exists and can be conducted either individually or as part of a team. Many of our Academic Fellows are also closely involved in the delivery of the Institute’s Education programs and other research training initiatives. Academic Fellows are also members of the Institute for Governance and Policy Analysis.

Professor Henrik BangProfessor of GovernanceView Profile
Dr Lain DareGraduate Research Convenor and Associate ProfessorView Profile
Professor Patrick DunleavyCentenary Professor of GovernanceView Profile
Professor Mark EvansDirector Democracy 2025 View Profile
Dr Paul FawcettAssociate Professor of GovernanceView Profile
Emeritus Professor John HalliganProfessor of Public Administration and GovernanceView Profile
Professor Peter Leahy ACDirector - National Security InstituteView Profile
Dr Brendan McCaffrieEducation Program Director and Senior Research FellowView Profile
Professor Lawrence PratchettAcademic Fellow and Dean of Business, Government and LawView Profile
Professor Gerry StokerCentenary Professor of GovernanceView Profile