2012 PS Excellence Awards

This year, all the recipients were women, all of whom have set a benchmark for their peers aspire to. The women all work in areas where the Institute has itself been involved in recent times, but reflect the depth of talent across the public sector.

The 2012 Award recipients were:

  1. Glenys Beauchamp PSM Secretary, Department of Regional Australia, Local Government, Arts and Sport
  2. Pam Davoren, Deputy Director-General, Policy and Cabinet, Chief Minister and Cabinet Directorate
  3. Ruth Goldsmith, Group Manager Leadership, Penrith City Council
  4. Megan Lancaster, Director, Stakeholder Engagement, Murray-Darling Basin Authority
  5. Carmel McGregor, Deputy Secretary People Group, Department of Defence
  6. Deborah May, Managing Director, The May Group and Advancing Women